My Girls are Getting So Big!!!

It’s been a while since I talked about my girls aka hens.  They’ve been growing like weeds and we’ve been anxiously awaiting the time they would start leaving little egg presents in the nest boxes. Never mind that I’ve got this mental block thing that won’t let me eat real eggs except when they’re baked in goodies.  🙂

For heavens sake....Can't a girl have some peace & quiet?

Last Friday, one of the Leghorns left us an adorable, little, white egg.  After looking on the net for instructions on how to clean fresh eggs, I washed it but it still has stains that just won’t come out.

Our first egg

Saturday, there was no egg  anywhere to be found.  😦  Sunday and Monday, there was 1 little, white egg each day…getting a tad bit bigger each time.  Tuesday, there was 1 little, white egg and 1 little, brown egg.  Then today, there was this white egg….getting bigger yet but no brown egg!

The girls were so glad to see me, they posed for some pictures.

Which side is my best side? Right....or...

Left???

Don't you wish you could get up here?

"Don't look now...she's got that stupid camera again"

I'm watching you

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh . . they’re so pretty, and photogenic too! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Quilting Tizzy

     /  July 29, 2010

    Thanks Judy! I love your chickens, especially Ruby. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7