LHS Reunion Quilt Revisited

The reunion is fast approaching and I’m still working on the quilt.  It’s getting closer but I do believe I will get the top finished Thursday.  That’s my goal anyway.  😉

This is the latest picture and it’s a really bad one but you can see how much progress I’ve made.   The only way I could get the picture without that weird shadow on the right was to take it without flash so the color is off and my focusing abilities just plain stink.   The applique` Gamecock is the only block left to do.  Then I just have to finish putting the sections together which won’t take long.  Then I have to add the final strip borders.

I love the way it’s turning out.  So here’s that really bad photo:

LHS 40 Year Reunion Quilt

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Barb

     /  April 27, 2010

    WOW!!! Sheryl, this looks incredible and you have done way more than I thought you would get finished!!! If it looks this good in a crummy photo, I imagine that it is gorgeous viewed in person! You are SO talented!!!

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  April 28, 2010

      Thanks Barb. I’ll be glad when I get it finished.

      Reply
  2. Dana Pellerin

     /  April 28, 2010

    Beautiful! Each time I see it I am in awe. You are so talented and creative. Thanks for sharing this with us.Keep up the good work. Dana

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  April 28, 2010

      Thanks Dana for saying such nice words. You gave me a smile for today!

      Reply
  3. Charlotte S. Webb

     /  April 28, 2010

    Oh! Sheryl………..it is beautiful!! You are so, so talented!!

    Reply
  4. Quilting Tizzy

     /  April 28, 2010

    Thanks Charlotte. See you Saturday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7