Using Your Stash

Judy L. is talking about using our fabric stashes today on her blog.  She has some neat tips over there.  I need to pay attention to what she says!

I have a large stash of quilting fabric and vintage feedsacks.  I’ve been working on some UFO’s lately and trying to use the stash to finish them.  Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t.

When I design new patterns or start a new project, I try to shop the stash.  Sometimes I have everything I need but there are many times that what I have in my stash doesn’t go with my idea so I have to shop for something new.  Oh darn!

The other day I told Don that I think when I use up my stash…I’ll just quit. He grinned and said “I don’t see that happening any time soon”.

What do you think he meant by that smart-a** comment???

There are 12 of these shelves scattered around the house. Feedsacks are all in plastic boxes.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. patchkat

     /  April 11, 2010

    will that be when *h-ll* freezes over that you quit? Know it will be for me. I love playing in my stash.

    Reply
  2. Quilting Tizzy

     /  April 11, 2010

    Could be. Roflol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7