Chart Your Course Clue #3

As usual, I’m running just a bit behind.  Story of my life.  🙂

How are you doing?  Are you finished with Clue #2 yet?  Are you ready for Clue #3?

Here’s a couple of tips for the future:

You’ll be making 6″ finished blocks throughout the rest of the mystery.  This is why it was important that your focus fabric be a small-medium scale.

Just to throw in a little more “self-direction” into the mix….you can add other fabrics to the blocks you make from here on if you wish.   The design doesn’t need other fabrics but you have the option to do so.   Just make sure the new fabrics work well with your focus fabric.

You have 2 options for Clue #3.  Here they are:

Option #1 (My first choice):

Make 2 more 6″ (finished) applique blocks just like the ones you made in Clue #2

AND

Make 8—- 6″ (finished) “spinner” type blocks.  (Examples: Turnstile, Friendship Star, Clay’s Choice)

Option #2 (My second choice):

Make 10—-6″ (finished) “spinner” type blocks.

===================

Now, if you are wondering what I’ve chosen as my option….well….I really haven’t totally decided but I know that I’m going to use this block for my “spinners”.

Turnstile

Turnstile Foundation Pattern 6inch

I sure wish I had this background fabric to use in my quilt!  I love it!  I’ll post a pieced version of this pattern possibly later today.  It’s almost ready but I wanted to go ahead and let you see what comes next.  The next clue will be coming in a couple weeks so get busy!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ruthie Peterburg

     /  March 22, 2010

    Thank you Sheryl. Warm hugs, Ruthie

    Reply
  2. JoAn Godfrey

     /  March 22, 2010

    can we get the first 2 clues to catch up. i just found you from facebook

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7