Finding Time For Friends

I know I said my next post would be about the LHS reunion quilt but the week has taken a different turn.  I’m still working on it though.

It’s always important to find time to spend with friends.  I love my friends.  They’re one of the things that keeps me in balance.  I just read an article about things that prolong life and make life better.  Having friends outside family was one of the biggies.

This past Wednesday evening, Vanessa and I set out for Baton Rouge with Myrlene, Auline, and Jan along for the ride.  We met up with Judy Laquidara and her mother at Parrains in Baton Rouge for dinner.  We had a nice dinner and a wonderful time visiting.  It was too short though but Judy had a meeting at the quilt seminar she’s teaching at this week so we had to call it a night sort of early.

To top off our fun Jan, Myrlene, Auline, Vanessa and I stopped at Marble Slab for ice cream!  Yum Yum.

Here are a few pictures from our dinner.

Left to Right: Myrlene, Jan, Auline

Jan, Auline, & Vanessa

Sheryl & Judy

Well, I have to admit I look a little goofy don’t I?  Lol.  I hate having my picture taken but when I’m trying to take pics of other people, I guess I just have to go with the flow.

As a good friend used to say “And a good time was had by all”.  (I miss you Frances).

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Janet

     /  March 13, 2010

    What fun!

    Reply
  2. justquiltin

     /  March 13, 2010

    Hey I recognize most of those people! LOL Looks like great time!

    Reply
  3. justquiltin

     /  March 13, 2010

    You stopped for ice cream? Shouldn’t Jan have been eatin bread puddin? 🙂

    Reply
  4. No! You don’t look goofy. Thank you SO much for bringing everyone down to Baton Rouge for dinner! It was so much fun but next time, we’re getting together on the west side of that Baton Rouge bridge! 🙂 I was so happy to get to see you again.

    Reply
  5. glen parks

     /  March 17, 2010

    Jan was in Baton Rouge and didn’t call me????????

    Bad Jan!

    glen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7