What’s on my Design Wall Today???

Over at Patchwork Times, it’s Design Wall Monday.  The day is almost over but I finally got a somewhat decent picture.  Chris helped me put the blocks up last night on my design wall but my flash is much too strong and then the batteries in my camera died so the pics I had weren’t good ones.

I got some new batteries today and I’m not going to tell you what I used as a filter for the flash…ok….but don’t blame me because you made me tell you….I used a pair of Chris’s Tidy Whities to filter the flash.  Hey!  It worked.  😉  And remember, you made me tell you.

These blocks are from a swap several years ago that was called Eye of the Storm.  The pattern is actually Hope of Hartford from Marcia Hohn’s site.  I’ve got pictures of some of the quilts that came from that swap on this page.  I’m hoping to get mine sewn together this week.

Eye of the Storm

Eye of the Storm

So, that’s what’s on my design wall today.

siggysheryl

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Janet

     /  September 27, 2009

    Wouldn’t you know, I just laid those blocks out with the help of a couple of my family members. I want them in straight rows with sashing and cornerstones of small pinwheels. I like the on-point!

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  October 19, 2009

      I love on-point settings. I’ve got a few more blocks so you may see another one of these on the design wall.

      Reply
  2. justquiltin

     /  September 29, 2009

    They look great on point!

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  October 19, 2009

      Thanks dearie. 🙂 Do you recognize any of those blocks? I’m trying to keep up with who made what as I work on these swap quilts.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7