BerryPatch Quilt & Art Expo is October 3rd

Make your plans to visit Ponchatoula, LA on October 3rd for a colorful day.  The balconies and store fronts of downtown Ponchatoula will be decorated with lovely quilts for your viewing pleasure.

streetResizeComp30

The community center will be filled with special exhibit quilts and a great vendor’s mall.  Local quilters will be presenting technique demonstrations.

There will be a new pattern & kit for FQ Stroll designed by Rosemary Ydarraga available for purchase.   It’s beautiful!

Hand quilting can be seen all day.  Hmmm….wonder if I can get them to work on my “Butterflies Around the World”  quilt???  It’s worth a try, huh????  It’s only been in a frame for oh…..probably 10 years….lol.

At noon (in the community center), yours truly, will be speaking about some of my experiences in internet quilting.  I call it “My Life as an Internet Quilt Junkie”.   Since I’m a “quilter” rather than a  “quilt-maker”, I have many, many more blocks to show than finished quilts.  But, I have some quilt tops too and even a few finished quilts.  I’ve been a player in swaps hosted by other people and I’ve hosted more swaps than I can count.  I’ve learned which kind of  swaps to avoid.

I’ll be talking about friends I’ve made via the internet and some of the trips I’ve taken with those friends.  I’ll share experiences about online quilt challenges and mysteries…both ones I designed and ones designed by others.    I’ll share info about online quilt groups, web site, and blogs.  If you have a quilting site/blog you’d like for me to consider for inclusion in the hand-out, please leave me a comment so I can take a look.

I’ve made friends all over the world through the internet.  I hope you’ll join me at noon on October 3rd in Ponchatoula!

Don’t miss the expo even if you don’t come to see my presentation….it will be two years before the next one.  They’re going to an alternate year schedule.

Hope to see you there!

siggysheryl

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. glen parks

     /  October 3, 2009

    beautiful job today, loved it! Wonderful quilts throughout the show!

    I love coming each year.

    glen

    Reply
    • Quilting Tizzy

       /  October 4, 2009

      Thanks for the nice words, Glen. There were some outstanding quilts in the show. I’m glad you enjoyed the show and it’s nice to hear you come every year. We’re going to an alternate year schedule so our next expo will be October 2011.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7