Thanks Secret Pal!

I’ve got a wonderful Secret Pal in the local guild I belong to…Southern Samplers.  My birthday isn’t here yet but I already got my gift!  WooHoo!  She knows I love Mama’s Quilt Shop in Independence, LA and I got a gift certificate.  It was burning a hole in my pocket  so I took a trip out there yesterday   Here’s what I bought:

Kansas Troubles:  Vine Creek by Moda

Kansas Troubles: Vine Creek by Moda

I got 2 yards of the border print (wish I had bought 3 yards)…2.5 yds each of the red and black prints and one pack of charm squares.  Auline got a pack of charm squares also and I challenged her to come up with a design using the charms.  I think she agreed…she says’s she isn’t sure about that.  🙂  I’ve already decided what I’m going to do with mine.

I also bought these FQ’s.  It was First Saturday so FQ’s are always bogo that day.

First Saturday is BYGO at Mama's Quilt Shop

First Saturday is BOGO at Mama's Quilt Shop

siggysheryl

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Rita Millican

     /  September 8, 2009

    Beautiful fabrics! What is BYGO?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7