It’s August 16th

You’re probably thinking that yes, you know what day it is aren’t you?  It’s a special day here.  It’s my baby sister Vanessa’s birthday….and…it’s our 39th wedding anniversary.    She was a wee 3 years old the day we married.

So…what will we be doing today?  I’ve already slept half the day because I was up until after 4 am this morning sewing and Don took one of his boats out to see how the motor is working.  I don’t know if the rain forced him to come back or if the motor wasn’t cooperating.

A good friend brought me some cooking pears so we’ll be peeling those and making pear preserves this afternoon and I’ll be sewing again.  We may grill steaks for dinner tonight.

I am thankful to have such a dear hubby.  Thanks for putting up with me Don.  🙂

siggysheryl

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Happy Anniversary!! Mine and Adam’s anniversary was on the 14th. I also have a blog if you want to check it out. You can keep up with how big Grace is getting…(and my rants, like today’s post! LOL).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7