Take Time to Tell People That You Love Them

I’ve made some wonderful friends here on the internet.  I’ve been fortunate enough to actually meet many of them in “real time”.   There are some of us who set aside time for an annual vacation with each other.  We’ve formed deep friendships and love being together.

The ladies bring sewing machines and spend the days quilting, gabbing, eating chocolate, and in the evening you might find us drinking a little wine or having a Margarita.

Our "Official" camera man

Our "Official" camera man

Some of the guys tag along with us and find some where to fish during the day and join us for dinner and conversation at night.  They are as much a part of the group as we are and I think it’s a compliment to us gals that these great guys look forward to the trip each year.

BarbaraDaryl

Barbara and Daryl at T-Bar-M in 2006

Just a few weeks ago, we all spent several days together in a cabin in Arkansas for our annual vacation.

I learned today that Barbara Henderson’s DH, Daryl died last night.  We are all in shock.  Daryl was a great guy and he will be missed.

My heart is so sad but I know Daryl has a beautiful new life in heaven.  Barbara, you are in my thoughts and prayers.  I love you both.

And to all my other friends and family…I love you too. Sheryl

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Judy L.

     /  May 30, 2009

    I agree! He was such a great guy! I’m so sorry for Barbara and the rest of their family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7