You’ll Never Believe What I Found

I found a stack of Eye Of The Storm blocks.  Guess where they were?  Right here on my desk.  Roflol.  the bad thing is that I don’t see any of the blocks I made and I don’t want to start laying the quilt out until I find them. I don’t know what I want to do with them yet. I’ve gotten some good ideas from some TQP members. Just in case you don’t know what the blocks look like, here’s one.

Eye of the Storm

Eye of the Storm

This was a swap hosted by Denise R. using a block called Hope of Hartford from Marcia Hohn’s site.  Denise re-named it Eye of the Storm because we had just gone through hurricanes and she thought the block resembled the “eye” of a hurricane.  Backgrounds had to be Kona Black and the winds of the storm had to be either hand-dyed or batik.  This block is a little challenging because as you’ve probably already guessed….it has an incomplete seam in it.  I don’t know whose block this is so I can’t give proper credit but I didn’t make it.  🙂

Here’s a gorgeous EOTS quilt from my friend Janet:

Janet in Little Rock

Janet in Little Rock

And another one from Maureen K from Australia:

Maureen's Eye of the Storm

Maureen's Eye of the Storm

And another one from Maureen in Canada:

Maureen in Canada's Eye of the Storm

Maureen in Canada's Eye of the Storm

And another one from Carol B.:

Carol's Eye of the Storm

Carol's Eye of the Storm

Not bad eye candy, huh?

siggysheryl

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. justquiltin

     /  March 27, 2009

    Do I win a prize for identifying that eye of the storm block?? It’s one I made. The batik in it I bought on my way back home from the Romp in Texas Hill Country and the green was one of my hand dyeds. Great eye candy – all those quilts look great. Now we’re waiting to see yours. I’ll take a dish of those strawberries as my prize please. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Judy L.

     /  April 8, 2009

    Those are all so pretty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7