St. Patty’s Day Gift

It’s St. Patty’s Day! Are you wearing green? You know the story goes that if you’re not wearing green today….whoever catches you in those non-green clothes gets to pinch you!

It’s a good thing I’m staying home today because I’m wearing yellow & orange right now. 🙂

Sweet Shamrocks

Sweet Shamrocks

I was trying to decide what I could do today to celebrate St. Patty’s Day.  I came up with the idea to create a pattern to honor the day.  It’s only available in EQ6 so you have to have the program to use it. Right click to  Download the file and when you make it send me a pic so others can see.  Make sure your file extension is .PJ6 or that you’ve checked the box for “All Files”.  Thanks Andrea for that suggestion.  🙂

You won’t be able to left click to open the file.

siggynew2

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Thanks for the cute project!

    If anyone has trouble downloading this file, just right-click it, choose “Save File As”, and change the file type to “All Files” before saving it somewhere on your computer. Worked like a charm for me with Firefox.

    -A.

    Reply
  2. Tract

     /  March 17, 2009

    Thank you so much. Not sure when I will get it made but it sure is nice to have and wonderful of you to share. Happy St Patricks day!!!

    TracyaR
    St Pete, FL

    Reply
  3. justquiltin

     /  March 17, 2009

    It’s adorable!

    Reply
  4. Jennifer Pielow

     /  March 18, 2009

    Thank you, Sheryl… what a cute project!

    Reply
  5. Donna

     /  March 18, 2009

    Thank you, Sheryl – what lovely work! I was able to download to EQ with no trouble what-so-ever. I printed out a foundation block to sew in a slightly smaller size, and plan to make in time for next March 17. It is possible I’ll get carried away and make my daughter one too.

    You obviously have good command of the EQ program. Good for you. It is my first visit to your Blog, and its going into my favorites file, to visit again. Thank you for your time and energy.

    Reply
  6. Tizzy, thanks so much. What a nice idea to make and share a quilt design. I think it is adorable. Maybe I will get a break to make something for myself. If I do, I sure will let you know.
    Kay

    Reply
  7. Maureen Ashlock

     /  March 18, 2009

    Hi, Thanks for the design from an irish gal, Maureen ne Kelly. I am a snapdragon. Lol.I am also a first time to your blog and trying to learn EQ6.
    Thanks again,
    Maureen

    Reply
  8. janie

     /  March 19, 2009

    great design and thanks so much for sharing and all the trouble to make sure we can have it.

    Janie

    Reply
  9. Love the St. Pats quilt design. I don’t have EQ6 or any other program for quilt making. I am just learning the how to’s at this point. I was actually searching for Paint Shop Pro Blogs when I stumbled across your blog lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7