The Curse of the Ephazooties

If you’ve ever had them you know what they are.  They are  not a 4  letter word although they will surely make you want to curse.

Ephazooties is a term I’ve used for years to describe most any malady that may befall an unsuspecting person.    Ephazooties can be a sore throat….a sinus problem…a cold…a chesty, hacky cough…but they’re usually not used to describe GI type stuff…you know…icky up-chucking or the other stuff that many times goes with icky up-chucking.

Ephazooties are just plain old not fun!  I’ve had them since I started this de-cluttering process.  Did I mention I’m  allergic to most everything known to man…starting with “dust”?  Now you know why I haven’t posted any recent progress.  I’ve had the ephazooties for over a month!  It’s time for this stuff to stop.  Just when I think I’m going to have a good day…well….I don’t.  Today, I got a bath which usually helps right off the bat…and got dressed and took Chris to town to go to Big Lots, Family Dollar, and Winn-Dixie.  I started out not feeling so bad but I was whipped by the time we got home and Chris wallet was several dollars shorter than before the trip.

I even fell asleep during the Super Bowl.

It’s time to go to bed.  Maybe I’ll wake up to find the Ephazooties have moved on to some other unsuspecting target.

Now, where did I put that Vicks Vapor Rub?

siggyb2

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7