Are You Ready for Some Cutting?

I’ve been talking some about the mystery I’m doing for Southern Samplers Quilt Guild.  I’ll be posting the clues here so feel free to join us for some fun.   My wonderful “testers” have been busy as beavers.  I’ve just seen a picture of one of the quilts near completion and it is so pretty!  Janet P. did a great job on her fabric selections.  Here’s what she used:

janetpfabs1 I don’t usually do things in bright colors so I probably wouldn’t have chosen this combo but her quilt is just beautiful!  It makes me want to do one in brights and it  just goes to show how everyone can have their own ideas and how well those ideas work.  Good job Janet!

I can’t wait to see how the other quilts look.  I’m planning to take my camera to our guild meeting Tuesday night to take pictures to post here of other fabric selections.

So now…is everyone ready to start cutting your mystery fabrics?  The first clue will be ready for  you to download on Tuesday, February 3rd prior to our meeting…no specific time.

Click HERE to download the cutting chart.

See you later!

siggyb2

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. justquiltin

     /  January 30, 2009

    Send chocolate and I can be bribed to show you what the quilt looks like. Just kidding – I’m one of the lucky testers and Sheryl would show up on my doorstep to throttle the living daylights out of me. 🙂 But I just laid my blocks out and it’s looking gorgeous. You’ll love this project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7