You’ve Got That Celtic Feeling

No, no…that’s not a song by The Righteous Brothers.  It’s the name of the mystery quilt I’m designing for Southern Samplers.    I’m in charge of special projects/challenges/whatever you want to call it for the group.    It’s my job to come up with ideas to inspire them and make them grow as quilters.  That’s a big hat to wear!  Sometimes I don’t think I fill that hat very well but I do try.  This year we’re having our first mystery quilt.  So far, it looks like participation will be pretty good.

I’ll also be posting the clues here on my blog so anyone else who wants to play along with us can do so.  I’ll post all the info when it’s ready.  Don’t look for anything to appear before the end of January.   Want to see a sneak preview?

You know I can’t do that!  But it was a good try!  😉

siggyb2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Denise Latour

     /  January 10, 2009

    Sheryl:

    You are doing a great job decluttering. I am so proud of you.

    Denise

    Reply
  2. quiltingtizzy

     /  January 12, 2009

    Thanks Denise. It’s a work in progress. 🙂 Since I’m finding things I forgot I had, does that mean I really don’t need them?

    Reply
  3. Charlotte De Ramus

     /  January 14, 2009

    Sheryl,

    You wear that hat very well. I know the whole group appreciates all that you do for us. I know in the past I have not particated in the challenges, but I always can’t wait to see what you have planned for us. Watching you at Boy Scout meetings is what inspired me to get into quilting and you continue to be an inspiration. You have been such a good friend.

    Charlotte

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7