My How Times Flies

Oh my goodness! Has it really been 10 days since I posted? Time really does fly doesn’t it? I never gave an update on our butterflies. We hatched a total of 17 butterflies and lost one chrysalis when it fell from the ceiling of the net house where it had attached. I don’t know about you but I think that’s pretty successful.

It was really a joy to find new butterflies practically every day once they started emerging. The beautiful, little orange and black butterflies would be weak to start with and didn’t do much moving around the net house.

Pentas are a favorite nectar plant for Gulf Fritillaries so that’s where I released them. When I would remove one for release, it would crawl around my hand and walk off onto the flower head. Sometimes the butterfly would fall off the flower so I would lend it my finger to crawl back onto and would place it on the flower again. Usually after a few minutes, the butterfly would take flight.

Faith raised 4 Gulf Fritillaries in the butterfly house I helped her make. Science class right in her own home! It doesn’t get much better than that.

It’s just a few days before Christmas so here’s a little greeting I created. First I designed the quilt in EQ6 and then exported it to Paint Shop Pro for editing.  I use Paint Shop Pro versions 7, 8, 9, 10.   I can’t recommend using the version Corel currently sells.  It appears to be mainly photo editing software rather than a program you can create graphics from scratch with.

poinsettiachristmascardframed2b

siggyb2

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7