Quick and Easy Snuggle Quilts

Southern Samplers Quilt Guild had it’s annual Christmas party Tuesday night and it was wonderful.  We have some great cooks in our guild!  We ate and laughed and ate and laughed and then we ate some more.   Secret Pal gifts were handed out and we were in awe of the wonderful and clever gifts that were opened.  My Secret Pal bought me an adorable pair of kitty cat slipper socks and a strand of quilty lights that I will probably put on my mantle with the few Department 56 building I kept when I sold my collection several years ago.   Thanks Helen!

Myrlene had decorated her home beautifully and her DH, Joe had cooked fabulous turkey and pork roast for the main part of the meal.  There were so many good things to eat and if I wasn’t already fluffy, I would have been after sampling all the goodies.

Our Pres Pat reminded us that retreat is coming up in January and encouraged members to make a quilt for wounded soldiers.  A couple years ago I had designed some quilts for The Quilting Post to use for MOH (Mission of Hope) that I call “It’s a Big Block” patterns.  They asked if Southern Samplers could use these  patterns for charity quilts  and of course I said yes.    That made me think about all the people who aren’t as fortunate as most of us are.   These quilts are really quick and easy.  They’re  50″  x  60″ which is a great lap quilt size.

I’m going to post those patterns here and hope you will use them to bless someone.  Just remember that these patterns are copyrighted by me and are not to be copied,  sold, or shared or compiled onto discs for sale or other distribution.  Nor are they to be used for “any” commercial endeavor.  If you know someone who would like to use one for either gifts or charity, please point them to this page.  Everyone should download their own copy.

coxeyscamp3opt30Coxeys Camp Big Block Quilt

youngmansfancyopt30Young Mans Fancy Big Block Quilt

flowerbasketopt30Flower Basket Big Block Quilt

If you make one of these please let me know.

siggyb2

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. justquiltin

     /  December 27, 2008

    I can attest that these are really quick and easy since I’ve made all of them for Mission of Hope quilts. They are a perfect size for charitable donations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7