Ever wonder what a Quilting Tizzy is?

Did you ever wonder what a Tizzy is?  If you’re from the deep south you’ll recognize the term.  A Tizzy is a state of high excitement or anxiety.  And since I’m a quilter it seemed appropriate because I will often be in the midst of…you guessed it….a Quilting Tizzy!

I’m not too sure what I’m doing but people tell me I need a blog.  We’ll see.  🙂  I still don’t know why in the world someone would want to read the tidbits I write.  🙂

For years I was the list owner of The Quilting Post and I made so many friends there.   When I started the group I thought I would never want to do anything else.  Well, the unthinkable did happen and I just plain pooped out.  Luckily for me and the list members, I have these 2 wonderful friends who always helped me keep things going and they stepped up to the plate.  They are now the list owners of TQP and they’re doing a great job. As we make this blogging journey together, I’ll share more about my years with TQP.

Through the years I hosted more swaps than I can count and I’ve got an incredible stash of blocks.  I’m going to need some quilt tops made from swap blocks later on so tomorrow afternoon I’m pulling out the boxes and sorting them on the bed to make a game plan.

Susan and Denise….are you ready for some blocks to make MOH tops with????

Stay tuned to see what kind of blocks I’ll find in those boxes.

Oh….by the way….what is a tag? and what does it do?  and do I really need tags?

siggyb2

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Looks great! I know exactly what a tizzy is! 🙂

    Reply
  2. patchkat

     /  November 13, 2008

    Nice Job!!! Even being from the not so deep South, I recognize being in a Tizzy. Mostly my natural state. I have no clue about Tags either…are they something to help people search for your blog?

    Reply
  3. Sandy

     /  November 14, 2008

    did you ever find out what a “tag” was? I know what a “tizzy” is – that is my natural state of being.

    From a fellow quilter who is just learning to blog – your site looks Great!!

    Sandy
    SW Ohio

    Reply
  4. quiltingtizzy

     /  November 14, 2008

    I’m glad you like my site Sandy. Thanks for the compliment! I’m trying to learn what tags, categories, etc. are but it’s slow. It looks like a “category” is like a file and maybe “tags” are used to describe the pages in that file????

    btw…how did you find my blog?

    Sheryl

    Reply
  5. justquiltin

     /  November 16, 2008

    Looking good Sheryl! Love the blog name – yes Tizzy that fits. 🙂 You and I and Susan will learn – or stumble along – together in blog land.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7