Spinning Along With Tour de Fleece

I’m not exactly on schedule.  I’m not even close to being on the schedule I set for myself.  But I’m making progress.  Who knew it would take 4 days to spin just 4 ounces of wool?  I did get it done last night.

Today, I’m working on plying it with a cool yarn I bought out at Weavin’ Place Saori Style in Folsom, LA.  It’s a thin (don’t know the weight), black with speckles, slubby silk yarn on a cone.

I LOVE the way it looks with the bright colors.  They peek through the silk and the black gives it all a continuity that I really like.

Yarn I spun from Loraine's roving left front.  Black silk yarn for plying on front right.  Plied yarn on the Hansen Mini Spinner.

Yarn I spun from Loraine’s roving left front. Black silk yarn for plying on front right. Plied yarn on the Hansen Mini Spinner.

My plying isn’t exactly even but I’m learning and it works for me.  :-)

SherylSigRedFinal2

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh,it’s so pretty! Great spinning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 921 other followers