Cereal Killers…the movie

Beth told me about this movie she had watched and said it was very good.  So I looked it up and found it and it did sound interesting.  The story is told from the perspective of a man in South Africa who takes a month long journey to see if he can improve his health by banning sugar and grain from his diet.  The results are nothing short of amazing.

Right now and through July 4th, you can watch the entire movie online free.   I didn’t even know you could rent movies online but the normal price to rent this one is $4.99.  It takes about an hour of your time to watch but I think it will give you a lot to think about.

Cereal Killers

Just in case you’re concerned that I’ll never talk about anything but diet ever again…..relax.  There are lots of things to talk about but this is very important to me so I will be talking about it more.  Take advantage of the free viewing period and come back and tell me what you think about it.  I’ll send one yard of batik fabric from my stash to a randomly drawn winner.  Only one post per person.  Posts will be closed Sunday, July 6th at 2pm cst.

SherylSigRedFinal2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m not sure I completely agree with him (especially about the amount of fat he’s ingesting). What I do agree with is working with your doctor & medical dietician before making radical changes in one’s diet (especially if you’re sick to begin with!). Cereal Killers is, if nothing else, food for thought. (review: http://www.carbsmart.com/cereal-killers-movie-review-supports-the-low-carb-lifestyle.html)

    Reply
  2. Viv

     /  July 5, 2014

    I was only able to watch about 1/2 of the movie. Very interesting so far.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 921 other followers