Your Long Lost Friend

Hi to all of you.  Life has been very unpredictable for us the last several months.  I won’t bore you with details but at this moment, I think I’ll try to reclaim some of myself and maybe get back on course.

My last post was to give you the center of Strawberry Stroll.  I finally found a file on an old disk for the pattern….It was 2004 when I began to write this pattern.    I was having to recreate a file from a printed copy and that has been a major pia.  I tried to just scan the pages but it’s in gray scale and none of the graphics showed up well.

You can’t begin how happy I am to have finally found this file!  I still haven’t found the color file so this one will have to do.  Instead of giving the rest to you in installments, I’m going to give you the whole file….as a Christmas gift.

Thanks to those of you who checked in on me periodically to make sure I was still in the flesh.  Those messages were most appreciated.  Thanks also to all of you who chose to hang in there with me.

StrawberryStroll

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Peggy

     /  December 15, 2013

    Thank you Sheryl. I have been wondering about you, but totally forgot about the pattern. I do hope you and yours have a Merry Christmas and whatever was going on is better now.

    Reply
  2. geri deboer

     /  December 15, 2013

    Thank you Sheryl,
    So nice to have you here again. Sometimes all we can do is take one step at a time. I am happy this step for you was back online.

    Reply
  3. farmquilter

     /  December 15, 2013

    Wonderful to have you back again, Sheryl! I hope you and yours have a Merry Christmas and a much happier new year! Bless you.

    Reply
  4. Betty Copeland

     /  December 15, 2013

    Thank you Sheryl, I just came across the medallion yesterday and was wondering about you. Life seems to throw us some curves. Have had a stressful year myself dealing with hubby’s cancer. May God bless you and keep watch over you as he has us. Thanks again for the pattern. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Betty Copeland Have a blessed day.

    Reply
  5. Good to hear from you. Thanks for the pattern and may you and your family have a Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  6. Ruthie Peterburg

     /  December 16, 2013

    Hi Sheryl,
    I’m so glad to hear that you are OK. What a super gift you have given us.
    Happy holidays to you and your family,
    Warm hugs,
    Ruthie

    Reply
  7. Cheryl in PA

     /  December 16, 2013

    Lovely Christmas gift! Thank you Sheryl! So glad to know yoiu are ok. I hope you and yours all have a Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  8. Janet Parde

     /  December 16, 2013

    Thank you, Sheryl! I am glad to see you post again. I assumed the llamas took you on a new course and hoped you would be back. Have a Merry and Happy Christmas!

    Reply
  9. Sheryl,
    I’m so glad you are back. We all have missed you. Merry Christmas and may your new year overflow with bessings!

    Reply
  10. I was thinking about you the other day….so glad that you are OK. Thanks for the pattern, I had a folder started with the parts you had sent out before. Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  11. Tea

     /  December 16, 2013

    Glad you are alright. I have been losing my email, so I don’t know if it was me. You do such beautiful work. I thank you for all you give. Again, I’m glad you are doing better. Have a wonderful Christmas.

    Tea

    Reply
  12. Betty

     /  December 16, 2013

    I am glad to hear from you. I was hoping you had your hands full with the new family of animals. I hope all other things are going well for you. I hope to see more posts in the future. Merry Christmas.

    Reply
  13. Sorry for not trying harder to ensure you were ok I assumed you were just done with blogging. Do you still have your alpacas?

    Reply
  14. Carla

     /  January 4, 2014

    Sheryl, I’s so glad you’re back. I’ve missed your postings. Glad you’re okay. The link to the rest of Strawberry Stroll isn’t working for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 923 other followers