Original Strawberry Stroll Fabrics

If you haven’t left a comment on the previous post about the 1st Quilting Editions:  Strawberry Stroll…please go do that so you can be entered to win a pack of the original FQ’s used in the design.

This is the only pack I have of these fabrics.  I’m going to check my stash as we go along to see if I can put together packs for the other designs but don’t get your hopes up too high.  I know where one bag is that has some fabrics from the next one but I don’t think it’s the whole collection.  If I can make up packets, I’ll give one packet away with each design…but no promises.  :-)

Comments left on any other post will *not* be considered in the drawing.

When you’re choosing your fabrics, please keep in mind that the overall design is only 30″ square.  There are no large pieces so anything but small scale designs won’t show up well.  Don’t stress out about the small pieces.  We’re going to take this one step at a time and if you only work on one border at a time, it will go together quickly and easily.  Promise!  Right, Denise?

In order to help you with shopping your stash or buying new FQ’s, I’ve scanned the original fabrics for you.

fabrics600x

 

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Betty Copeland

     /  April 16, 2013

    Thank you. That helps a lot. Think I have some that are close to yours in my stash.

    Reply
  2. Judy

     /  April 17, 2013

    Love your fabric choices. Hope I can find some like it, but may have to wait until I get back to my summer home/

    Reply
  3. Joan Davidson

     /  April 17, 2013

    What an interesting quilt. Love your fabric choices.

    Reply
  4. Ginny in Florida

     /  April 17, 2013

    This one looks good enough to eat !!! Strawberries are at their peak here in Florida. Will start looking for fabrics this morning. Thanks for the great pattern.

    Reply
  5. Absolutely right dear! Not hard to do. This first one is the only one not still in my possession. It was a Komen Fund raiser auction item but the “pies” and the “strawberry ginger jar” (cause I can’t remember their real names off the top of my head) — still reside at my house.

    Reply
  6. I always loved this one. the colors were wonderful. I would love to make it using the original fabrics!

    Reply
  7. barbara

     /  April 17, 2013

    I love these fabrics! babscorbitt@gmail.com

    Reply
  8. Sandee

     /  April 17, 2013

    I especially like the small floral fabrics. But they are all lovely
    together.

    Reply
  9. Love these fabrics! Would love to win them! Or any fabric!

    Reply
  10. Ellen B

     /  April 17, 2013

    Looking at the quilt makes my mouth water for Ponchatoula berries! Great fabrics!

    Reply
  11. Marilyn

     /  January 12, 2014

    Lucky me–I was able to purchase a pack from you years ago–love my quilt I made from them. Strawberries are one of my favorites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 929 other followers