Ready For a New Project?

For several years I designed a pattern for the FQ Stroll for BerryPatch Art & Quilt Expo in Ponchatoula.  Because Ponchatoula is well known for it’s luscious strawberries, each design featured the lovely, red fruits except for the last one.  You could easily add a strawberry in the oval by using one from a previous pattern.

BerryPatch Productions is no longer in business and there’s no quilt expo in Ponchatoula so I’ve decided to share my designs with you.  It will be set up as a twice monthly edition pattern.   Let’s call it  “Quilting Editions”.

It won’t be like a mystery because you’ll know what you’re making and can easily choose your fabrics.  Twice a month, I’ll release a part of the design so that at the end…if you’ve been keeping up….your quilt top will be ready.

I’ll check to see if there might be kits still available for these if anyone is interested in using the original fabrics.  I’ll post that info later.

The designs will be offered in the order that I designed them.  Here they are just to get your creative juices revved up.

Strawberry Stroll--#1 in the series

Strawberry Stroll–#1 in the series

Strolling for Dessert---#2 in the series

Strolling for Dessert—#2 in the series

Berry Elegance---#3 in the series

Berry Elegance—#3 in the series

Tea With Marie---#4 and the final design in the series

Tea With Marie—#4 and the final design in the series

Do you think you’ll play along with this series?

SherylSigRedFinal2

Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. I would love to play along. I have liked all your patterns. And the designs are beautifull. I will be watching for the start. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  2. Aurora

     /  April 1, 2013

    I would also love to play along. It looks intriguing and colorful. When do we start?

    Reply
  3. I also like to play along?? And I Have aquestion: Where can I see pictures from the last mysterie?? Are there pictures??

    Greeting Guilitta from Germany

    Reply
  4. Judy

     /  April 1, 2013

    They look like lovely wall hangings – might use the designs to focus on some embroidery designs rather than strawberries

    Reply
  5. Frances

     /  April 1, 2013

    I think I might be joining the other playmates in the fabric play pen. Thank you for this offering.

    Reply
  6. Count me in, Love the layouts for borders!

    Reply
  7. Joan Davidson

     /  April 1, 2013

    I would love to play! Sounds like fun!

    Reply
  8. Ellen

     /  April 1, 2013

    Just what I’ve been looking for! Add one more to the playground crew.

    Reply
  9. I’d love to p;lay along, these look like great patterns

    Reply
  10. Pat K

     /  April 1, 2013

    I would love to join the group…make room for one more! Thanks for sharing these pretty quilts!

    Reply
  11. It sounds like fun. Count me in.

    Reply
  12. Thanks, I would love to play along, count me in.

    Reply
  13. Jeanne Nava

     /  April 1, 2013

    I would love to play along. These are such pretty paterns.

    Reply
  14. OMG! Count me in… since I first stumbled upon yours, Judy’s, and Denise’s blog, I have learned so much from all of you. I am working on something every day now compared to once a month or so… a big Thank You to the three of you…

    Reply
  15. Shirley

     /  April 1, 2013

    I want to play, just not sure I can keep up … might be my quilt will be a latecomer.

    Reply
  16. Linda

     /  April 1, 2013

    Yes I would love too they are so pretty You did such a great job. Linda G Sent from my iPhone

    Reply
  17. wow those first quilts look nice and I would love to play along!!!

    Reply
  18. justquiltin

     /  April 1, 2013

    Since I currently have all of them except the last one hanging on my walls, I think I’m going to have to make the final one too!

    Reply
  19. Penny Hadd

     /  April 1, 2013

    Yes I will Love the designs

    Reply
  20. Ruthie Peterburg

     /  April 1, 2013

    Hi Sheryl,
    Oh yes please, I will most definitely be “playing along”.
    Warm hugs,
    Ruthie

    Reply
  21. stichinluvr

     /  April 1, 2013

    Awesome! I hope I can keep up. Can’t wait!

    Reply
  22. Betty C

     /  April 1, 2013

    Sounds exciting! Looking forward to getting started. Thanks

    Reply
  23. I love these designs. I have a lot on my plate right now, but what’s one more project, Right? LOL Thank you!

    Reply
  24. Cheryl Arlene Petersen

     /  April 2, 2013

    Yes

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply
  25. Diane Mettler

     /  April 2, 2013

    Can hardly wait to play along – living in Florida, east of Plant City where most of the Strawberries are grown for this area and north east. They are one of my favorite fruits. The designs are exceptional and I just love them all.

    Reply
  26. Jane St John

     /  April 2, 2013

    I would love to play along

    Reply
  27. Jane St John

     /  April 2, 2013

    this sounds good

    Reply
  28. quiltapillow

     /  April 4, 2013

    That is my favoriate. We use to live at Poteet, Texas and always enjoyed the Strawberry Festival. Wow, such beautiful designs.

    Reply
  29. SoBuzy

     /  April 5, 2013

    I am certainly going to try!

    Reply
  30. Betty

     /  April 6, 2013

    I want to play!

    Reply
  31. Shirley Pearce

     /  April 16, 2013

    Absolutely-how can any refuse!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • greenfairybutton

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 939 other followers