Need Some Help

WordPress is pouting again so this is going to be brief. Nothing like typing blind. The only way I can see what I type is to highlight the box after I’ve finished typing..
I need help testing a pattern for a special project. I need 4 or 5 willing quilters to do this. I’m not being paid for this project so there’s no pay involved. Sorry. :-(
This is a nice lap quilt size. I need the testing to be complete by the end of the month and I’ll need to see a picture of your finished quilt top.
If you’re willing to help please leave a comment and I’ll get in touch. I will send you a picture from EQ showing what the quilt looks like.
I need quilters outside the state of Louisiana please and you must be willing not to show it to anyone until the date I give..
Thanks….Sheryl

Leave a comment

32 Comments

  1. Betty Copeland

     /  May 10, 2012

    Sounds like a challenge

    Reply
  2. nancy seitz

     /  May 10, 2012

    I’d be glad to help you by testing your pattern. I will not show to anyone without your permission.

    Reply
  3. Cheryl Holman

     /  May 10, 2012

    HI Sheryl – if you need help I am willing. I don’t have a serious project at the moment and the timing is good. I will do my best even if I’m not the most experienced. I’ve done applique, machine piecing, hand piecing, and paper piecing. Thanks for your blog! I’d be so happy to help! Cheryl

    Reply
  4. Donna Pauling

     /  May 10, 2012

    If you don’t get enough volunteers, I would be willing to give it a whirl depending on how difficult it is. I consider myself an intermediate quilter, and have done machine piecing and love paper piecing. By the end of the month might be pushing it, but don’t have anything pressing at the moment and would be glad to help.

    Reply
  5. Peggy Dawson

     /  May 10, 2012

    I would be thrilled to help with such a special project. I love piecing and machine applique. I could send you pictures of my work if needed

    Reply
  6. Sheryl,

    I am between projects, so I would love to help. Just let me know.

    Reply
  7. Reita

     /  May 10, 2012

    Would love to help you out, I would have it complete for you and you have my word that I would not show it to anyone before you say. I love a good challenge!

    Reply
    • Reita

       /  May 10, 2012

      I should tell you to that I live in KS and have been quilting for 25 years, love all of it!!

      Reply
  8. Quilts By Amanda

     /  May 10, 2012

    As long as it just needs to be pieces and not quilted by the end of month, then this is exactly what I need! I need something to convince me to start a new project. I’m just not feeling my red white and blue quilt that I am supposed to be working on. Let me know what you need :) (I’m in Michigan)

    amanda (dot) echler (at) hotmail (dot) com

    Reply
  9. Dawna Coleman

     /  May 10, 2012

    Sheryl,

    I am willing to help. I have done hand & machine piecing, hand quilting, hand and machine applique. I live in Nova Scotia, Canada.

    Reply
  10. kathy woody

     /  May 10, 2012

    how much fabric does it take? if I have enough on hand i can try it out for you, i’m not sure i’d have a chance to get to civilazation in time to shop and do it that quick i’m VERY rual s. tx.

    Reply
  11. Sheryl
    I am with Donna, I would love to help if it is not too complicated. I mashine piece, some paper piecing, and a little applique. I am in NM so the state is good. I always enjoy reading your posts

    Reply
  12. Deone

     /  May 10, 2012

    Miss Sheryl~
    I would love to assist. Lord knows I have plenty of fabric ALL over my house to choose from!

    Reply
  13. Debora Greene

     /  May 10, 2012

    Sheryl,
    Delete my last comment! I am so new at this. anyway, I would really love to help. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Reply
  14. PJB

     /  May 10, 2012

    I might be able to help. I probably need to know a little more (or see a picture) before I commit. If it’s not too complicated, I could probably get the top done by the end of the month, but probably not have it quilted and bound by then. It might depend if I have appropriate fabric in house (I do have a pretty good stash, but if the colors need to be special, I might not have the right ones. I live a long way from the nearest fabric store. I love to applique and piece. Paper piecing isn’t my thing. I presume we would be able to keep what we made.

    Reply
  15. If you need another pair of hands, I can help. I’m in California and I’m good at hiding many things.

    Reply
  16. Greet

     /  May 10, 2012

    Hi, I’m willing to help you out. I like any technique if it’s by hand. I live in the Netherlands, so how far away from Louisiana would you like to hide your secrets….

    Reply
  17. Lynn Patrick

     /  May 10, 2012

    Yes, I am willing to help. I have been quilting atleast 20 yrs. I live in Western Texas just east of Abilene,Texas. I perfer machine piecing, pp etc.. I can complete it also. ie: quilting etc.

    Reply
    • Lynn Patrick

       /  May 16, 2012

      blocks are finished, please send next inst., thanks

      Reply
  18. Freida Platt

     /  May 10, 2012

    Sheryl,
    Hello from TN, I would love to help..I can give you a sight to few some of the quilts I have made if you would like,too…Just e-mail me back if I’m able to help you out..? what type of fabrics are you looking for the quilt to be made from CW repo, 30’s repo, Batik or Scrappy…so hope to hear from you…

    Reply
  19. Deborah Stevens

     /  May 10, 2012

    Hi Sherly,
    I would only be too happy to help, if help is still required. I am Australian resident and hope that I am not too far away. Hope you find your helpers…..

    Reply
  20. Judy Imp

     /  May 10, 2012

    I would be happy to help…you likely have more volunteers than you need, just let me know.

    thx Judy

    Reply
  21. Liz Torrence

     /  May 13, 2012

    I would be glad to do this. I recently stopped working and have been helping my mom but am back and have free time. Liz Torrence, Stanwood, WA
    elizt@frontier.com

    Reply
  22. Thanks everyone for volunteering to help!

    Reply
  23. Peggy Dawson

     /  May 15, 2012

    I have finished sewing the blocks. I am pleased with how easy the pattern was and am looking forward to the final directions.

    Reply
  24. Deone

     /  May 16, 2012

    I have finished Miss Sheryl and ready for the piecing instructions. What a great pattern ~ looks hard but really not at all.
    Thanks!

    Reply
  25. Judy Imp

     /  May 28, 2012

    Not sure if I missed something, or not, but the outer border..I cut 6 pieces WOF 5.5″ but the pattern called for only 4 which was not enough…finishing the borders today and will send a pic.

    Reply
    • Nancy in IN

       /  May 28, 2012

      I agree it doesn’t specifically that you have to join for the sides. I did this without thinking that that is what you do.

      Reply
    • Judy,

      I almost missed it too. The instructions were to cut the border Length of Fabric, not WOF. Then you would only need 4. Easy to miss. I rarely cut my borders by the Lengh of Fabric.

      Reply
      • Nancy in IN

         /  May 28, 2012

        You are right; I answered incorrectly. I had cut mine the length of fabric at the beginning. Sharon, you read Judy’s question better than I did.

Leave a Reply

  • More Than Four Walls

  • Follow Me on Pinterest

  • Free Motion Quilting Project

  • Thread Talk

  • Dream, Design, Create with EQ7

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 928 other followers